Title: Making Measurement Matter: How Will Your Organization Engage with the New Palliative Care Quality Collaborative?

Date: Wednesday, May 20, 2020

Time: 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. (EST); 3:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. (CST); 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. (PST)

Presenters:

  • Arif H. Kamal, MD MBA MHS FAAHPM FASCO, Duke Cancer Institute
  • Maggie Rogers, MPH, Center to Advance Palliative Care
  • Joseph D. Rotella, MD MBA HMDC FAAHPM, American Academy of Hospice and Palliative Medicine
  • Steven Pantilat, MD MHM FACP FAAHPM, University of California, San Francisco

About the Session:

We have created the PCQC with a "for us, by us" strategy. In this interactive session, we will describe how palliative care programs can engage with and benefit from PCQC's registry, peer comparison and national prevalence reporting, quality improvement coaching, virtual learning, and community of peers and experts. The PCQC's approach is to empower those who deliver the care to have an active collective voice in improving that care. The presentation will also include an overview of the free PCQC COVID-19 Case Report.

Register here

 

Palliative Care Quality Collaborative  © All Rights Reserved.

8735 W. Higgins Road, Suite 300, Chicago, IL 60631

Privacy Policy